How to Do Networking Aerobics

I knew there was a method to this madness called ‘networking’!

Last Thursday Gil and I decided to go to two different networking events – divide and conquer so to speak.

This was really about knowing your options, and doubling the effort.

My previous post was about my experience at the event I went to.

This is about who Gil met and what we are learning as the result.

Like I said – I knew there was a method to this madness!

At his event Gil met the founder of PowerCore. Purchased her book, too. That is what he read out loud tonight.

(I love listening to him read. This is off topic, but he did the out loud reading back when we were dating – the first book was ‘For Women Only’ by Shaunti Feldhahn and that was absolutely lovely. Look in ‘Books’ on the right, if you are curious.)

Here is the short list of things to remember about how to actually do networking:

1. Get over yourself and actually show up.

2. Be prepared.

3. Things not to bring and not to do.

4. Arrive early.

5. Follow up.

I thought you would love to know what book I am talking about. It is ‘Networking Aerobics’ by Wendy Kinney.

Look in ‘Books’ on the right, if you are curious.

One response

  1. Pingback: Networking Aerobics: 2. (c, d) System for Business Cards and Name Badges | TurnKeyCardShop

Leave a Reply

