How to Find Good Business Minded People

People. Where does one find good, open, business minded people in need of what you’ve got?

I do not know if it will work for you, but it did work for me.

Once I actually heard what I was listening to since January 2011 (training calls with the top leader in SendOutCards that is).

It took me so long, because of the fog created by other things I heard on those calls, that did not apply to my situation – like ‘I hate my job’, ‘I look forward to Friday to get out of my cubicle/office’.

The interesting thing though, it is still true, I live at my job 8 hours a day, which means I cannot go to BNI nor PowerCore, nor any other meetings that take place in early mornings all around Atlanta area. Spending my evenings at YMCA (as much as I enjoy the pool there) was not moving me anywhere.

So, I got out and went to ‘after work mixers’. It took a couple of them to find a really good one.

At the end of July I got myself to a MeetUp Networking Mixer at East Andrews (Buckhead).

Good people. Right there. Ready to do business. Honest when there is no match with what I’ve got. Willing to give referrals.

Denise Renee Phinn, the organizer of the mixer is extremely competent and helpful. If you did not have a chance to talk to everybody (78 people attended last night’s mixer!), don’t worry, because she will send out a list with contact info of everybody who was there.

Perfect. Works for me. Try it, you will love it. Stay in touch with great people.

One response

  1. Pingback: How to Do Networking Aerobics | TurnKeyCardShop

Leave a Reply

